The 2023 American Music Honors will be held on Saturday, April 15. This event will start with an exclusive, sponsor only VIP Reception at the historic Great Hall, from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm, followed by the Awards presentations and performances in the Pollak Theatre, beginning at 8:30 pm, both on the campus of Monmouth University. 

Tickets for American Music Honors are sold out.


Portrait of Stevie Van Zandt
Photo Credit: Danny Clinch

Stevie Van Zandt

rock & roll hall of fame inductee, actor, political activist, music educator, best-selling author

Darlene Love

rock & roll hall of fame inductee, singer, actress

Portrait of Darlene Love in off the shoulder blouse, looking at viewer with sly smile
Portrait of Sam Moore

Sam Moore

rock & roll hall of fame inductee, singer

Steve Earle

musician, singer, songwriter, social commentator

Portrait of Steve Earle in bowler hat and leather jacket, wearing glasses


Bruce Springsteen

Garry Tallent

Portrait of Garry Tallent with guitar
portrait of Southside Johnny Lyon wearing sunglasses

Southside Johnny Lyon


Jon Stewart

Portrait of John Stewart


Disciples of Soul
with performances by our honorees and special guests.

Musically directed by Marc Ribler

Live concert photo of the Disciples of Soul
Photo Credit: Ryan Celli

For more information, please email us at:


Lizanne & Barry Rosenstein


Tony Ambrosio

Leslie Hitchner

Rich Russo

Peter Cooper

Basil Iwanyk

Anthony Sylvester

Dr. Patrick F. Leahy

Henry Mercer III

Brian Samelson

Thank you to our event sponsors!

  • Jim & Shelly Allen
  • Tony Ambrosio
  • Peter Cooper
  • Larry & Micky Magid
  • Monmouth University
  • Dan Rosensweig
  • Brian Samelson
  • Spring-Nuts
  • Withum Wealth Management
  • Fred & Barb Aueron
  • Marc Cimino
  • Danny Clinch Photography
  • Leslie Hitchner
  • Light of Day Foundation
  • Lisa McKean
  • Henry Mercer III
  • Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Jeremy Neuer
  • Charles Parton
  • Bernie Ranellone
  • Saltz Mongeluzzi Bendesky
  • Sherman Atlas Sylvester & Stamelman LLP
  • Vagn Soerensen
  • Thunder Road Books
  • Torcon, Inc.
  • Richard Wolkoff